Author Topic: Annual Meeting Officer Changes 2018  (Read 444 times)


  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Annual Meeting Officer Changes 2018
« on: March 25, 2018, 04:46:08 PM »
Hello FamiLAB!

Yesterday, March 24th, we held our annual meeting. During that meeting we elected three members to the Board of Directors and approved our updated bylaws and conflict of interest policy. I would like you all to join me in welcoming Dan Burroughs, Lilly Specht, and Matt Luby to your Board of Directors. Each of them will serve for a two-year term.

After every annual meeting the Board of Directors meets to re-select officer positions and the best arrangement to support the ongoing mission of FamiLAB and meet our current needs is as follows:

President:                                David Smith
Vice President:                        Michael King
Secretary:                                Matt Luby
Treasurer:                               Jamie Szafran
Comptroller:                            Jackie Jeffrey
Director:                                  Dan Burroughs
Director:                                  Lilly Specht

Thank you to all that came out to the annual meeting, which may have been the most-attended annual meeting in FamiLAB history.

I would also like to extend a thank you to John Lamp for his service during the last three years in his role as a director.

I hope everyone has a great year, and I hope to see you all at the LAB soon making the awesome that you make.

Happy Making,

David Smith, FamiLAB President